AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Station Ticks Display In Plot Preview But Do Not Plot

Nov 29, 2012

I have a stationing line.  I've used the block PTTICL to make ticks.  The ticks display perfectly.  I'll run through a plot preview and the ticks show on the plot preview.  I push plot go to the printer and the ticks are not plotted.

I've checked the layer.  They are on a layer that should print.

I've checked the block.  The block is created on a layer that should print.

I've run through a number of options regarding the alignment label properties and found "display" to be equal to "true."

Everything else plots just fine. Only the station label ticks refuse to plot.  My project is fairly short so the work around was to put a poly line right on top of the tick mark.

AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013.

View 5 Replies


AutoCAD Print / Plot :: KIP 3100 With 2011 Heidi Driver Crashes Upon Plot Preview

Sep 1, 2011

AutoCAD Architecture 2011
Windows 7 x64

Created new PC3 for KIP 3100 plotter using its AutoCAD Heidi driver for Win7x64. Upon plot preview the following error occurs.

This causes a crash report which has been submitted to Autodesk.  The response was to install service pack 2.  Error still occurs after installing the service pack.

Using the non-AutoCAD driver works.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: How To Plot (or Do A Preview) With HP LaserJet 1525

Aug 29, 2011

When I trying to plott (or do a preview) with HP LaserJet 1525 nw configurated, autocad crashes. I have the latest drivers and updates installed Autocad 2011 64bits (sp2) on windows 7 64 sp1

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Plot Preview Causes Crash

Aug 17, 2011

I have a coworker who is having trouble printing from AutoCAD 2011 (sp2) on his Dell Latitude, Win 7 64 box. Whenever we try to print or even do a print preview, it will crash the program

He has tried several printers and uninstalled and reinstall the drivers for them.  Tried uninstalling and reinstalling the program as well.the Windows Application event viewer shows this when AutoCAD crashes.

Faulting application name: acad.exe, version:, time stamp: 0x4dbf9c16
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7600.16695, time stamp: 0x4cc7b325
Exception 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000c6ab2
Faulting process id: 0x28c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cc5c6016a04e15
Faulting application path: C:Program FilesAutoCAD 2011acad.exe
Faulting module path: C:WindowsSYSTEM32
Report Id: dcb31b1a-c853-11e0-a254-463500000031

Also, I have trouble remoting into his laptop because it will not display correctly with our Landesk software.  So I'm wondering if this is a display problem rather than a printing problem.

View 8 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Corrupt Preview And Plot

Oct 1, 2009

When attempting to print drawings that have been printed before...much of my drawing will print but many lines and blocks will not show up in preview, or print. i wonder whatt he problem is, as there are some lines which have exactly the same properties (ie on the same layer with no overides etc). where some will print but others wont (ie on the same layer etc). A similar problem persists where some xrefs show in preview and others don't.

Also the stuff in layout space is part there and part not, where this layout title block etc is standard for all drawings and has always printed fine.

It seems the only way to solve it is to copy everything into new drawings (including xrefs) and start again....? I have checked layers, no print etc...

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Print / Plot Preview Shows Section Of Drawing

Jan 20, 2012

I'm using autocad 2000 and I have a problem printing & plotting.  The print, plot preview only shows a section of the drawing. What settings do I need to change for the entire drawing to print for the paper size I need.

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Change Plot Setup To Multiple Sheets For Use With Batch Plot

May 21, 2013

I have one drawing per file at model tab. When I need to plot a multiple page file, I use:

Print > Batch Plot.

The problem is that I have to set plot configurations ( plot style table, plot area, paper size, etc) in each file before use Batch Plot.

Now I received 722 files with a wrong Plot Style Table. For this time I change the associated *.ctb file at Plot Style folder, but I will need to associate the right *.ctb to each drawing. It's also common to have to change other properties.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Odd Radial Lines Showing Up In Plot Preview

Aug 23, 2012

why I get these unusual radial lines showing up in my plot preview.  The drawing looks fine on the screen but when I go to plot I get hundreds of lines that converge to a point in my preview.

View 5 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Paper Space Labels - Text Enlarged In Plot Preview

Dec 24, 2013

I'm having trouble with paper space labels. When i zoom in and out to adjust my viewport, the scale looks fine.  Then when i go to plot preview all text are enlarged.  Then when I cancel I go to paperspace and labels remain large. 

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Converting Stb Plot Style To Ctb Plot Style

Aug 9, 2010

How does one convert an stb file to ctb.  I have tried using the CONVERTPSTYLES command to no avail. After selecting the stb for conversion, i am getting an error message stating that the stb does not contain a color mapping table and cannot be used to convert drawings.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Map 3D :: Output Plot Not Showing Up In Preview

Apr 12, 2012

I'm having a plotting issue with one of my drawings.  It's not showing up on plot preview, or even when I print it.

Any other drawing I create under the same Page Setup print fine.  The paper and viewport have been have been set up for a standard 8x11, and drawing appears in as normal in the viewport.  The layers are ok with no attributes (i.e transparency)  set as to affect the print output.  The printer drivers are up to date, and really doesnt make sense as any drawings I create under the exact settings show up normally and print out with no problem. Really don't want to recreate the drawing from scratch.

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Error When Trying To Plot Or Preview

Mar 6, 2012

Every time I try to print or preview the following error appears and no error code or log comes after.

I already instaled SP1, changed acad.ctb e use other templates.

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Crashes With Plot Preview

Feb 21, 2013

When plotting and doing a 'plot preview' Acad crashes.  This happens with ALL dwgs no matter which of our 2 printers is chosen.  This is only happening to one computer in the office.  All computers are running Windows 7 Professional with AutoCAD Civil 3d 2011.  If the plot is sent without a preview everything if fine with no crash. 

View 4 Replies View Related

AutoCad :: Rotated Text In Plot Preview

Nov 19, 2012

in ps my text looks fine,. but when i go to preview for plotting its rotated 90 deg.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2013 :: Plot Preview Mode

Dec 11, 2012

I have a site drawing which has a decently high resolution satellite image underneath. When I try to plot to a pdf, the underlying satellite image doesn't show up. In the plot-preview mode it does show up, but not in the actual pdf created.

View 5 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Mac Doesn't Allow For Proper Printing On Their Plot Style Setting

Aug 29, 2013

I am a Mac user and new to AutoCAD. I am enrolled in a CAD class this semester and the instructor for my session is requiring Windows. Supposedly this is because AutoCAD for Mac does not allow for proper printing on their plot style setting. 

I understand that I can install Bootcamp and Windows on my computer, but I'd really like to avoid that if I can. If I were to do my work on my Mac and then digitally transfer my files to a PC for printing purposes, would my files become corrupted or compromised in any way?

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Visual LISP / AutoLISP :: Plot Transparency Option In PLOT Dialog Box

Sep 11, 2012

Where else do they keep this setting? I only have found it in Active Layout in extended dada

(entget (vlax-vla-object->ename(vla-get-activelayout (vla-get-activedocument(vlax-get-acad-object)))) '("*"))
The last pice of extended data is:
 ("PLOTTRANSPARENCY" (1071 . 0))
When i change it to 1
(setq layout(vla-get-activelayout (vla-get-activedocument(vlax-get-acad-object))))
(vla-getXdata layout "PLOTTRANSPARENCY" 'type 'data)
(vlax-safearray-fill data  '("PLOTTRANSPARENCY" 1))
(vla-setXdata layout  type data)

it stays there (extended data), but the setting in Plot dialog box doesn't change!!! And it still prints no transparency.

It takes to save the drawing and reopen it again to see the change.

The command -PLOT does not have this setting as well, so my options back to VBA or Lisp, but HOW?

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Plot Thin Lines And Dots When Plot Transparency Option Is On

Feb 6, 2012

I have a problem to plot thin lines and dots when Plot Transparency option is On in the Plot dialog box.

The lineweight is a half of the original. I think i have tried everything.

It shows correctly in the Plot Preview but when printed there are no dotted hatches and lines are much thinner.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Sharing Plot Files 64bit With 32bit Machine?

Aug 21, 2012

Can users with a 64 bit computer share pc3's and pmp's with 32 bit users without adverse effects?

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Publish To DWFx Plot Stamp Layer

Aug 29, 2011

When I publish a drawing as a multipage DWFx (or PDF for that matter) with "Include Layer Information" selected, the Plot Stamp (Simple Date/Time and Text) comes out but on different layers on different layouts.

First Layout : Plotstamp resides on Layer 0
Second Layout: Plotstamp resides on Layer 3P
Third Layout: EQPT-VC

Some general information:
Autodesk AutoCAD 2011 64bit
Autodesk DesignReview - 2012
Adobe Acrobat X Professional

Layer 0 Is thawed/plotable and on in all layouts, viewports all layers, viewports.  It has at least one entity per layout

Is there anyway to rectify this and still use the built-in Plot Stamp?

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: 2007 Not Reading Plot Styles Correctly

Jan 17, 2012

So the firm I work at has AutoCAD 2000 and 2007. 2000 is installed on 5 out of the 7 computers, and 2007 installed on 6 of the 7 computers. 2 of the computers running just ACAD 2007 are Windows Vista, while all the other computers are Windows XP. We have an OCE TDS320 CAD Printer, an HP Wide Format Printer and a Panasonic 330 Copier/Fax/Printer. Our Problem is that When you try to plot an ACAD2007 drawing it will only plot it in color. This problem did not exist before 1/12/12.

When I select the Plot Style to print I select "monochrome.stb" which has always worked, now all of a sudden it doesnt. The only way i have found to fix this problem is to change my drawing to layer "0" which is white, so when it tries to print in color it will print black. Another Guy in the firm i work at has ACAD2007 on his computer running XP, he also has 2000 running on the same computer. When he tries to plot on ACAD2007 the same thing happens, so it is not isolated to my computer.

There is a difference though between his Plot Styles on his computer and the ones on mine. His end with .ctb, which works. It only doesnt work when he tries to print a drawing i made off of my computer. Because of this we copied his Plot Style folder for AutoCAD 2007 and installed it into the folder with all of my plot styles on my computer, replacing the ".stb" with ".ctb" That did not work at all. The last thing we tried was to copy over a file that plotted correctly, delete the drawing and draw what we needed, This also did not work. So basically we are thinking that ACAD2007 is not reading the Plot Styles correctly, or the Plot Styles are wrong or currupt.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Plot Results From Paperspace Are Different From Model Space?

Jan 17, 2013

I have several objects on various layers in model space and they are exposed through a viewport in a paperspace layout. I also have a corporate CTB plot style.

Here is my problem: If i plot the objects from model space, they all plot with the correct lineweights as defined in our corporate CTB, but when i plot them from the paperspace layout, some but not all objects plot with a heavier lineweight than what is defined in the CTB.

I thought the CTB was supposed to override any settings applied to individual objects, but more importantly, why the different results, on the same objects, depending upon the space from which they're plotted?

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Publish Vs Plot - Image Shifts And Border Cut Off

Aug 13, 2012

I have found that when I Publish, the drawing comes out shifted about 1/8" down and 1/8" left as compared to when I use Plot. Which of course is just enough to cut off the sheet border which is 1/2" from the paper edge. I am using the same Page Setup for both Publish and Plot, same drawing.

This is to an Oce TDS600, and it only happens with 15x21 paper size. All paper sizes are set to 0" border. Probably an Oce issue, but have any of you seen this before?

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Poor Plot Quality With Aerial In 2012?

Aug 8, 2012

I recently upgraded from 2010 to 2012 and when trying to plot, using the very same page setups as before the upgrade, the quality (or resolution) of the plot is very poor and pixelated.  I am using very high resolution aerial imagery.  The output is not at all high resolution (totally pixelated, not presentable as professional).   It seems like AutoCAD is reducing the image quality now.  Is this a system variable that can be adjusted? 

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2013 :: Get Batch Plot To Plot PDFs To Single File

Sep 30, 2013

I have just switched over to 2014 and i cannot for the life of me get my batch plot to plot PDF's to a single file! Instead, it's printing all 37 layouts separate. I tried switching between multi-file & single file in the publish options, but nothing!

i know that it took me a while to perfect my settings the last time i set up a new version, but i am struggling to work it out now. 

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Visual LISP / AutoLISP :: How To Add Cadfile Plot Date And Plot Time As Attribute

Aug 30, 2012

I am aware of the plot stamp available in the Plot Dialog box, however, we are looking at ways to imbed this info in the dwg. I currently have the WD_TB with an attribute for FULLFILENAME, an attribute for PLOT DATE, and an attribute for PLOT TIME12. So I get the information on the dwg. I would like to be able to run all these attributes as a string. I have tried FULLFILENAME|PLOT DATE|PLOT TIME12 with spaces, commas, ( ), " ",  etc. and I do not know the proper syntax to get this to work. I have also tried (getenv "FULLFILENAME") or the getvar, in the title descriptions box.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Stuck In Plot Preview Loop

Oct 26, 2009

AutoCAD 2010 SP2:

Upon setting up a drawing for plotting (the problem is not printer specific) the "Print Preview" gets stuck in a loop where I am unable to exit if I choose to cancel or alter the settings. I am forced to go ahead and send the plot. If iI immediately go back and run the PLOT command again nothing happens... no dialog box, no error nothing. I must then go to any other open dwg, do a save, and then go back to the original dwg. Then the PLOT command will again work, however, still getting stuck in the preview loop.

View 8 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Map 3D :: Print Preview And Plot Doesn't Work

Sep 27, 2011

I'm using AutoCAD Map 3D 2009.

I've created a simple drawing in CAD that contains a cropped JPEG, a two toned hatched polygon in behind it two MTexts overlaying all.

I cannot view them in either normal plotting, pdf format, jpeg format and even dwf. 

I've increased the ram used in the "Raster Extension Options" (2000 MB), I've set the plotting in the "Process Document" to "...In computer", I've saved it in older formats (2000/2004/2007), I've placed the drawing on both our public drives as well as the local, I've adjusted the "Raster and Shaded/Rendered Viewports" & "OLE" settings in the "Device and Document Settings" (None to Best).  Not to mention the other variations in the plot menu.

I've tried everything I can think of and have read through several threads here and nothing works.

What drives me nuts about this, is that I'm able to print from a layout with no problems a 3D drawing, with 2D hatching, an extensive title block with hatching and a secondary overall viewport (minimal detail) in the main viewport area.

View 6 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Architecture :: PDFs Don't Show Up In Plot Preview

Apr 24, 2013

I'm running Autocad Architecture 2013.  My .dwg has about 15 pdf's in it (from a consultant that does hand drawings that I scan in, and use the image manager to insert into my drawing).  The PDF's range from under 1mb, to 10mb.    The PDFs are in model space and within my various drawing sheets, I show them in my drawing sheets via multiple viewports.  I noticed that when I go to plot a sheet that has pdfs shown in viewports, and click on PLOT PREVIEW, the PDF's don't show up - everything else shows up, linework, jpegs, etc, but not the PDF's!   I fiddled with the viewports and noticed that if some part of the PDF's image frame was visible in the Viewport, the PDF would appear in Print Preview.   But if the viewport sat directly over the PDF's image frame, the PDF would not show up in the Plot Preview!!!

Could it be I've exceeded the maximum number of Viewports in my entire .dwg? (I have about 16 sheets),  Or, could it be some mysterious autocad system variable that I'm running up against.

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCad :: Drawing In Viewport Not Visible In Plot Preview?

Apr 19, 2012

I'm creating a new project drawing and have x-ref'd my base drawing onto the sheet to be plotted. I can see the base drawing thru the viewport while in layout, but once I try and preview my plot the drawing inside the viewport is not visible. that is, I can see the preview of my sheet border & title block, but nothing within the viewport shows on the preview screen.

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Cannot Choose Plotter In Plot Manager

Jun 25, 2013

In AutoCAD 2014 and ASD2013 I cannot choose one of the printer, which is installed on Windows (OCE TDS600). It is strange, because Autocad sees it on the list of available plotters, but when I try to select it - it automaticly changes to "None".

The plotter is properly configured - I can print with it from Revit 2013 without any problems. Also when I switch account to any other (on that same computer) everything works fine.

I tried to add this plotter through "Add-A-Plotter Wizard", but each time I obtain an error massage "Autodesk Hardcopy component failed..."


View 2 Replies View Related

Copyrights 2005-15, All rights reserved