AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Odd Radial Lines Showing Up In Plot Preview

Aug 23, 2012

why I get these unusual radial lines showing up in my plot preview.  The drawing looks fine on the screen but when I go to plot I get hundreds of lines that converge to a point in my preview.

View 5 Replies


AutoCAD Map 3D :: Output Plot Not Showing Up In Preview

Apr 12, 2012

I'm having a plotting issue with one of my drawings.  It's not showing up on plot preview, or even when I print it.

Any other drawing I create under the same Page Setup print fine.  The paper and viewport have been have been set up for a standard 8x11, and drawing appears in as normal in the viewport.  The layers are ok with no attributes (i.e transparency)  set as to affect the print output.  The printer drivers are up to date, and really doesnt make sense as any drawings I create under the exact settings show up normally and print out with no problem. Really don't want to recreate the drawing from scratch.

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Station Ticks Display In Plot Preview But Do Not Plot

Nov 29, 2012

I have a stationing line.  I've used the block PTTICL to make ticks.  The ticks display perfectly.  I'll run through a plot preview and the ticks show on the plot preview.  I push plot go to the printer and the ticks are not plotted.

I've checked the layer.  They are on a layer that should print.

I've checked the block.  The block is created on a layer that should print.

I've run through a number of options regarding the alignment label properties and found "display" to be equal to "true."

Everything else plots just fine. Only the station label ticks refuse to plot.  My project is fairly short so the work around was to put a poly line right on top of the tick mark.

AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013.

View 5 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Drawing Lines From Robot To Radial Shots

Oct 29, 2012

I am wanting to draw lines from gun setup to the back sight, and then from the gun to all the radial shots that were taken from that setup. I would like to do this as automatically as possible. (i.e. a bunch of radial lines from the gun to each individual shot from that setup).

Our raw files are in TDS format.  I could do it manually by using the transparent command 'PN, but I would have to draw a line from the setup to the shots individually.

Otherwise, I could write a lisp that asks me for the setup pt number, and I could give it a range ot pt #'s and have it draw lines from the gun to each of the pts in the range. (that is, if 'PN works in lisp).

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCad :: Grey Or Coloured Lines On Screen Plot In Black Even In PDF Preview

Jun 18, 2011

the grey or coloured lines on screen are plot in black, even in the pdf preview. How can I obtain the chosen colours?

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: DXF Files Open Fine But Plot Preview Has Extraneous Lines

Mar 12, 2013

I have a collection of dxf files that open fine, but the plot preview (and the plot) has extraneous lines in it.  Any way to clean up the plot image?

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Grid Lines Showing Up In Prints With 3D Objects

Jan 17, 2012

I am having a problem with grid lines showing up in my print out from autocad, but only in the viewport that has 3D objects in it and displayed in conceptual mode or realistic mode. Don't know what is causing them or how to get rid of them. They do not show up on my screen or in the print preview. They only show up in the final prints and even when printing to a pdf file format.  I have printed the same drawing out from other computers that have Autocad 2009 and do not get that problem.  My computer has Autocad 2010. I have also uninstalled and reinstalled Autocad but that doesn't work.  

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Print Preview Thick Lines?

Jan 8, 2014

I received an Autocad file from another person, opened it with Autocad 2011 LT, and it looks fine. But when I go to print preview all the lines are very thick, making the detail of the drawing difficult to see. I've tried manually changing the lineweights but it has no effect on some of the layers. Is there an easier way to fix this other than recreating layers?

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Paper Space Labels - Text Enlarged In Plot Preview

Dec 24, 2013

I'm having trouble with paper space labels. When i zoom in and out to adjust my viewport, the scale looks fine.  Then when i go to plot preview all text are enlarged.  Then when I cancel I go to paperspace and labels remain large. 

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Contour Lines Not Showing

Jan 3, 2013

We recently received a LiDAR data in the form of an .asc file.  Brought it fine into Civil 3d. 

However, the level data is in mm so levels are showing as 98450 instead of 98.45.  The level ranges from 98450 to 166260.

When I create a surface and set the style to show contours, it only displays contour lines below 100,000.  Is this a limit in Civil 3D or am I missing some setting somewhere?  I'm using the UKIE template btw. 

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Xref Lines Are Not Showing

Jan 10, 2013

I have x'ref a dwg. file in my current drawing. And when i print preview with the correct ctb style... The x'ref lines are not showing up? 

I am having troubles showing the green, cyan and yellow color. when i print preview it doesnt show nothing. The true color is on RGB.

View 4 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: KIP 3100 With 2011 Heidi Driver Crashes Upon Plot Preview

Sep 1, 2011

AutoCAD Architecture 2011
Windows 7 x64

Created new PC3 for KIP 3100 plotter using its AutoCAD Heidi driver for Win7x64. Upon plot preview the following error occurs.

This causes a crash report which has been submitted to Autodesk.  The response was to install service pack 2.  Error still occurs after installing the service pack.

Using the non-AutoCAD driver works.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: How To Plot (or Do A Preview) With HP LaserJet 1525

Aug 29, 2011

When I trying to plott (or do a preview) with HP LaserJet 1525 nw configurated, autocad crashes. I have the latest drivers and updates installed Autocad 2011 64bits (sp2) on windows 7 64 sp1

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Strange Lines On Cross Section Plot

Oct 3, 2012

Am getting these lines on my crossection when I plot my crosssection sheets. they don appear when I preview. they only appear after printing. I really need to print these crosssections for submission.

Am using civil 3d 2013 update 2.1
Civil 3D 2013 64bit SP1
Elitebook 8540w
Core i7 2.8GHz, 8Gig RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX880
160Gb SSD

View 5 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Plot Preview Causes Crash

Aug 17, 2011

I have a coworker who is having trouble printing from AutoCAD 2011 (sp2) on his Dell Latitude, Win 7 64 box. Whenever we try to print or even do a print preview, it will crash the program

He has tried several printers and uninstalled and reinstall the drivers for them.  Tried uninstalling and reinstalling the program as well.the Windows Application event viewer shows this when AutoCAD crashes.

Faulting application name: acad.exe, version:, time stamp: 0x4dbf9c16
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7600.16695, time stamp: 0x4cc7b325
Exception 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000c6ab2
Faulting process id: 0x28c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cc5c6016a04e15
Faulting application path: C:Program FilesAutoCAD 2011acad.exe
Faulting module path: C:WindowsSYSTEM32
Report Id: dcb31b1a-c853-11e0-a254-463500000031

Also, I have trouble remoting into his laptop because it will not display correctly with our Landesk software.  So I'm wondering if this is a display problem rather than a printing problem.

View 8 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Corrupt Preview And Plot

Oct 1, 2009

When attempting to print drawings that have been printed before...much of my drawing will print but many lines and blocks will not show up in preview, or print. i wonder whatt he problem is, as there are some lines which have exactly the same properties (ie on the same layer with no overides etc). where some will print but others wont (ie on the same layer etc). A similar problem persists where some xrefs show in preview and others don't.

Also the stuff in layout space is part there and part not, where this layout title block etc is standard for all drawings and has always printed fine.

It seems the only way to solve it is to copy everything into new drawings (including xrefs) and start again....? I have checked layers, no print etc...

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Background Mask Not Masking When Lines Merge Is ON During Plot

Apr 25, 2008

Try plotting to a PC3 format with Line Merged option on under the properties for the plotter. Note how the contours continue through the text.

Try plotting with Lines Overwrite. Note how the contours don't go through text.

Any users out there saying they cannot use the "Lines Overwrite" option and need something else so they can still use the Lines Merged option and have their contour text looking good. How to get this in a SP or HF soon. Otherwise it may be deferred to 2010 and so on and so forth.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Tie Distances - Position Building On A Plot With Uneven Property Lines

Mar 17, 2013

I am using AutoCad C3D. I have drawn a building and now I am trying to position the building on a plot with uneven property lines using only “tie distances” from the spots on the property to specific spots of the building.

I do not know which C3D program functions (with just distances known) to get the building placed properly on the plot.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCad 2D :: Move Radial Dimension Text Away From Lines

Mar 5, 2013

Im trying to move radial dimension text away from the dimension line so I can add in text between the dimension and dimension line.

#1 is the default style
#2 is what happens when I do "Move text only", it moves the dimension line to inside the radial and I do not want that.
#3 is how it looks when I just manually edit the dimension text
#4 is how I want it to look

#4 is a combination of dimension and a manually added leader with the dimension line removed. How can I move the dimension text on a radial without the dimension line automatically moving to the inside? Or is there another way to add in text outside the box while having the dimension text offset from the line?

View 0 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Suppress Extension Lines For Radial Dimensions But Not For Linear

Sep 16, 2011

I am using AutoCAD 2011.  When I create a radius dimension on the inside of an arc, and I place the dimension beyond the center point of the arc, AutoCAD automatically draws an extension to the arc and points my radius dimension leader to the outside of this extension, rather than to the inside of the original arc.

I don't really like this.  I prefer for my demension leader to point to the inside of the original arc.  I can get exactly what I want by going into "Properties" for the radius dimension and turning the "Ext Line" property off.

Rather than having to do this every time, I'd like to create a dimension style that would give me this functionality all of the time.  When I try to modify my dimension style, I see that there  are just two parameters for Suppress Ext Line 1 and Suppress Ext Line 2.  These seem to apply to both linear dimensions and radial dimensions.  Is there anything I can do to suppress the extension line for radial dimensions only and not linear dimensions?

View 6 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Plot Thin Lines And Dots When Plot Transparency Option Is On

Feb 6, 2012

I have a problem to plot thin lines and dots when Plot Transparency option is On in the Plot dialog box.

The lineweight is a half of the original. I think i have tried everything.

It shows correctly in the Plot Preview but when printed there are no dotted hatches and lines are much thinner.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: DWG To PDF - Lines Plot As Gray Instead Of Black?

May 9, 2011

Unfortunately I am using ACAD 2000 so bear with me and the only ACAD training I have is a 3 day crash course at the local software reseller.

I am attempting to plot a drawing that was created from a template into a .pdf but it is plotting colored lines instead of black lines. 

Here is some background info.  My template is set up as a .dwt which I will save as a .dwg when I begin to make my drawings.  Plot style table is “monochrome.stb” and I have selected Adobe .pdf as my plotter configuration.  I then select the “Properties” then go to “Custom Properties”, “Paper/Quality” tab and then select “Black & White” as my color.

When I go to plot the drawing as a pdf and do a preview of what I am about to plot, I see that the lines that make up the drawing are a shade of gray in color.  All my lineweights in the layers property manager are set to default.  I have attached a blank drawing that is based off of my template.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Phantom Lines In Plot?

Jul 14, 2011

Me and several other of our staff have an issue where lines not drawn appear in plots, We uses fully license AutoCAD 2010 software.(it happens with evry plotter device including PDF plotters)

View 7 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Print / Plot :: Print / Plot Preview Shows Section Of Drawing

Jan 20, 2012

I'm using autocad 2000 and I have a problem printing & plotting.  The print, plot preview only shows a section of the drawing. What settings do I need to change for the entire drawing to print for the paper size I need.

View 3 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Radial Acceleration Input

Oct 10, 2012

I need to change the radial acceleration value in Civil3d when designing for super elevated bends to shorten the transition of a track. I can calculate the transition manually but is there a way i can input this data in the design criteria while carrying out the alignment geometry design in Civil 3d.

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: How To Label Radial Bearing

Dec 5, 2013

how to get C3D 2014 to label a radial bearing?  I guess I could dream up an expression using the start Northing and Easting and the Center Northing and Easting, then converting from decimal to DMS

View 9 Replies View Related

Photoshop :: Radial Blur? [Radial Beams Or Rays Of Light]

Nov 13, 2007

I dont have it in my custom shapes and was wondering if i would be able to download it from some where.... anybody know where? need the radial blur like in this background.

View 7 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Adding Radial (R) To Bearings In Table?

Jul 21, 2009

Any way to add a (R) to the Bearing dislpay, to indicate a radial bearing, in a Line Table?? This would only apply to certain lines, not all of them. I can specify which line. That function does not need to be automatic.

View 9 Replies View Related

AutoCAD Civil 3D :: Spiral Curves - Perpendicular Versus Radial

Feb 22, 2012

why a line drawn perpendicular to a spiral curve in C3D is not radial?  If so, what is it perpendicular to?  It can result in several feet of difference. 

Also, labeling an alignment along a spiral using the automatic routines appears to run perpendicular (whatever that is - not radial).

Perhaps I'm not looking at the math right (its been awhile since spiral curves in college) but it seems to me that a curve of diminishing radius should be labeled radially.  Is that not how C3D sees it?

The only other thing I can think is that C3D is running perpendicular to the small tangents or arcs that it puts in to approximate a spiral curve. 

C3D - 2014, Sincpac Addon

View 1 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Error When Trying To Plot Or Preview

Mar 6, 2012

Every time I try to print or preview the following error appears and no error code or log comes after.

I already instaled SP1, changed acad.ctb e use other templates.

View 2 Replies View Related

AutoCAD 2010 :: Crashes With Plot Preview

Feb 21, 2013

When plotting and doing a 'plot preview' Acad crashes.  This happens with ALL dwgs no matter which of our 2 printers is chosen.  This is only happening to one computer in the office.  All computers are running Windows 7 Professional with AutoCAD Civil 3d 2011.  If the plot is sent without a preview everything if fine with no crash. 

View 4 Replies View Related

Copyrights 2005-15, All rights reserved